WEB + INFO GRAPHICS = MAKE YOUR OWN WITH VISUAL.LY

I’ve just been playing around with new data visualisation website Visual.ly , which allows you to make your own infographics with a great deal of web based data. I’ve always loved a good infographic, especially ones that make information a lot easier to comprehend, and this one looks great.

Take a look at their overview here:

As well as allowing you to create infographics of your own, Visual.ly  also acts as a search engine for web-based infographics, using data from government agencies and data-focused entities.

I really like their Twitter comparison infographic tool, where I’ve just compared myself to my bessie Ed. Go and try it! I expect great things of this site.

 

Leave a Reply

